Date: 13th June 2017 at 6:30pm
Written by:

The EFL have now published the full retained and released lists for the summer of 2017 for all football league clubs.

All clubs had a deadline for publishing which players would be retained and released following the conclusion of the 2016/17 season, and although the full lists were only published by the yesterday morning, fans will largely already know which players are likely to move on.

The details from this list are accurate as of May 20, but the caveat is some players will have ongoing negotiations and some may have been concluded, but as per the best of my knowledge I’ve updated appropriately – so advance apologies for any errors.

So, for Charlton Athletic and the key to symbols is:

(o) players under 24 year with a contract expiry of June 30 with an offer.

(h) players who do not hold a current contract, but club retains registration.

(m) player under 24 years employed on a monthly contract as per May 20.

(w) player under 24 years employed on a week to week basis as per May 20.

Ahearne Grant Karlan Laughton
Ajose Nicholas
Aribo Joseph
Avelino Teixeira Jorge Filipe
Barnes Aaron Christopher
Bauer Patrick
Beeney Jordan Elliott
Bowry Daniel Robert
Carter Matthew James
Ceballos Prieto Cristian
Charles-Cook Regan Evans
Crofts Andrew Lawrence
Dijksteel Anfernee Jamal
Edwards Archie David
Forster-Caskey Jake Dane
Hackett-Fairchild Reeco Lee
Hanlan Brandon Alex Graham
Holmes Ricky Lee
Jackson Johnnie Alec
Kashi Ahmed
Kennedy Mikhail Caolan Patrick
Konsa Ngoyo Ezri
Lapslie George Robert
Lennon Harry George
Magennis Joshua Brendan David
Maynard-Brewer Ashley
Novak Lee Paul
Page Lewis Robert
Pearce Jason Daniel
Phillips Dillon
Sarr Mouhamadou-Naby
Solly Christopher James
Umerah Joshua Chukwudinma
Vetokele Igor
Watt Anthony Paul
Yamfam Louis-Michel
Yao Kenneth William

Bangura-Williams Mustapha Mohamed
Birch Daniel George
Carey Luke Anthony
Dempsey Ben Michael
Doughty Alfie Henry
Hall-Anderson Terrique Dominic
Harvey Edward James
Maloney Taylor Peter
Morgan Albie Robert
Nwosu Samuel Chibuike
Pollard Harry Shaw
Prall Aiden Noyes
Sarpong Wiredu Brendan Nana Akwasi
Simpson Romarno Arnelle
Willis Alexander William
Zemura Jordan Bekithemba

Stow Harry John

Non-Contract Players who are retained must be re-signed before they are eligible to play in League matches.

Click for the forum