Date: 17th May 2017 at 8:46pm
Written by:

Charlton Athletic confirmed this week that five players would be released when their contracts expired this summer.

As manager Karl Robinson looks ahead to the season of 2017/18 and the kind of squad he wants, Roger Johnson, Adam Chicksen, Dimitar Mitov, Terell Thomas and Chris Millar will all move on to pastures new when their existing deals expire in the next few weeks.

Charlton wish them well for the future and also confirmed that Johnnie Jackson and Andrew Crofts had both triggered 12 month extensions on their existing deals keeping them both at The Valley until at least the summer of 2018.

In terms of pre season friendlies, Charlton also confirmed the schedule of warm up games as they currently stand.

Saturday, July 15th Welling United v Charlton (3pm)
Saturday, July 15th Greenwich Borough v Charlton (7.30pm)
Tuesday, July 18th Dover Athletic v Charlton (7.45pm)
Saturday, July 29th Charlton v Ipswich Town (3pm)

Charlton Bloggers

Join The Vital Debate